Bout of Books 11- Sign-Up and Goals

Bout of Books11 (2)

I’m taking part in Bout of Books next week!

What Bout of Books Is:

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 18th and runs through Sunday, August 24th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 11 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

I’ve already signed up to take part over on my booklikes account. I’m going to be doing most of my updates on booklikes rather than on here because it feels more appropriate. On booklikes I am queen of updating my reading status with rambling commentary notes (occasionally accompanied by terrible pictures) multiple times a day so it seems like a fitting place to record my Bout of Books progress.

If I did all my updates on this blog people might get a bit annoyed or something, I don’t know? I can get really intense in my reading updates, my booklikes account can attest to this, especially when it comes to my read through of The Doctrine of Labyrinths series.  But I will be doing a little wrap up on this blog at the end and maybe every other day during the event. I will also be annotating my goals on this post with updates as I complete them.

Time I Intend to Devote to Reading:

I’m going to at least read for two hours every day.

 Goals:

Finish The Virtu by Sarah Monette [I might finish this before Bout of Books starts because I’m already 71% of the way through. I love this book.] Completed on 20/08/2014 (day three of Bout of Books)

Read The Cave and the Mountain by Neil Gaiman

Read Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins Completed on 18/08/2014 (day one of Bout of Books)

Start The Mirador by Sarah Monette Started this 20/08/2014, maybe I can finish it before the end of the week?

Interact with other participants

Unexpected Extra: Read No.6, volume eight by Atsuko Asano and Hinoki Kino Completed on 21/08/2014 (day four of Bout of Books)

Potential Bonus Goals (added 20/08/2014):

Read The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

Start Corambis by Sarah Monette

Anybody else joining in?

Ren x

4 responses to “Bout of Books 11- Sign-Up and Goals

    • Thank you! :D. Good luck to you too, have fun reading more Laini Taylor. I need to read the Days of Blood and Starlight and Dreams of Gods and Monsters myself soon.

Leave a Reply

