New Year, New Goals

On the Plus SIde (2)

This is just a short post to reflect on what I want to do over the coming year, especially since today is the 1 year anniversary of this blog.

I have a little blog. It’s cute and very me. There’s anime, manga, dogs and books scattered about, plus a picture of a pigeon for reasons. I’m proud of it so far.

Going forward my goals for 2015 are:

– To keep the blog going

– To make new friends

– To maintain current friendships

– Keep an accurate record of everything I read this year, regardless of whether I review it or not

– To have a special fantasy themed month on the blog because I love that genre so much! I want to talk Dragon Age: Inquisiton, LoTR films and lots of my favourite books

– Review and discuss all the things, including games and films

– Feature my puppy more often because she is my everything

– Write some informative posts

– Keep this blog as a positive and fun space

– Actually do the Fruits Basket Friday posts I’ve wanted to do since I began this blog!

On a more personal, non-blog, level I want to keep working on my confidence. At the start of 2014 I was a very shy person. At the beginning of 2015 I find myself a bit more confidant, which is mostly down to my time working at a bookshop. I developed a lot of people skills there from all the small talk! I want to keep improving.

Thank you for reading my blog, hopefully there will be lots more fun to be had in the future πŸ˜€

Ren x

6 responses to “New Year, New Goals

  1. Happy New Year, m’dear, and happy blogoversary! I’m glad you’re slowly becoming more confident πŸ™‚ I suffer from anxiety when I’m in social situations and am also quite shy, but working has definitely helped me with those. I hope you manage to keep it up in 2015! ❀

    • Thank you! :3 I had no idea how I would cope with all the social situations at work and I got stressed about it before my first day, but I’m so glad I worked through it. It’s nice to meet people who get it. I hope you have a wonderful New Year, Amber! Thank you for popping by πŸ˜€

  2. Happy blogoversary and New Year! It’s cool that you started your blog on such a memorable date. I wish you luck with your goals – it seems like you’ve made great progress so far with this wonderful blog so I’m sure you will accomplish them!

    • Thank you Charlene! πŸ˜€ I’m really glad I did start it on a memorable date because otherwise I would most definitely forget. I mean, I almost forgot about it in this instance even >.<. I hope you also have a wonderful year ❀

  3. Happy New Year Ren! These look like awesome goals. I especially approve of the bit where you keep blogging and maintain current friendships πŸ˜‰ And ooh, a fantasy themed month! That could be a lot of fun! I enjoyed doing Sci-Fi Month on our blog. Would be fun to see more genre-dedicated months around πŸ™‚

    • Happy New Year to you as well, Asti!!!

      The best bit about blogging for me is making friends, I think, so I definitely had to chuck that in there :3

      I loved following the sci-fi month you guys did. I think making yourself focus on a genre for a bit helps encourage some creative thinking about how you interact with the genre in question. So, I definitely want to make myself do something like that for the sake of having some fun.

Leave a Reply

