Bout of Books 15 Sign-Up

Bout of Books (1)

Bout of Books is back and I’m taking part. Check out the official blurb below to find out what it’s about:

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 4th and runs through Sunday, January 10th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 15 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. 

– From the Bout of Books team

So, basically, I’m dedicating this week to reading, charting my progress and maybe taking part in a challenge or two.

I’m feeling quite positive about this Bout of Books. My kindle is loaded up with a goody bag of novels and I’ve downloaded a fair selection of audiobooks to my ipod.

There are lots of books for me to choose from (almost too many…) so I’ve picked out a few books to concentrate on during this week. They are as follows:

  • The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
  • The Cain Saga -Forgotten Juliet (Vol.1) by Kaori Yuki
  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by JK Rowling
  • Yamada-kun and the Seven Witches (Vol.1) by Miki Yoshikawa
  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
  • Enchanted Glass by Diana Wynne Jones

Harry Potter is a reread that I’m listening to via audiobook at the moment. I’m pretty certain I’ll have that finished before Sunday. The manga volumes shall probably be finished by then as well. But novel wise, I’m expecting to get through one and a half of them. I’m going to start with The Dream Thieves.

I won’t get to all of them but that’s not the point.  I can’t see myself getting bored with any of these, especially since I’ve been wanting to read The Cain Saga and The Dream Thieves for ages, so I should definitely have a fun week.

Are you taking part in Bout of Books 15? Are you reading any cool books at the moment?

Ren x

3 responses to “Bout of Books 15 Sign-Up

  1. You’ve got a great list by authors I love. You’ll love the Dream Thieves if you enjoyed the first book. I’m joining in this year too. I just read Your Voice is All I hear, a book about a girl sticking by her boyfriend who has schizophrenia. Hope you have a great week of reading!

Leave a Reply

